Tilbage
AT03190

Wien, Østrig

Welcome to our home, step in :-)

Welcome to our home, step in :-)

Welcome to our home, step in :-)
Guld

Member since

2003


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Åben for aftaler
Byttedatoer Varighed
July 25, 2020 - August 29, 2020 2 weeks

We have not made any plans yet for summer 2020 - and we'll re-assess in early summer. If travelling is possible, we will be happy to exchange at short notice, if it is not possible, we will enjoy our home and city and will be looking forward to exchanges after the crisis. Stay safe!

Spacious, bright and quiet apartment with patio, close to Vienna Woods yet within easy reach of city centre

--- Dear Intervac friends, we wish you all the best in these very unusal and challenging times! We are looking forward to discussing possible exchanges as soon as it becomes easier to make plans. Keep safe! ---

Vienna has been voted one of the most liveable cities in the world - justifiably so. We particularly appreciate the location of our apartment, offering the best of both worlds: Set within a quiet and green neigbourhood, it is in walking distance to the "Wienerwald" (Vienna Woods) with its many hiking routes and scenic views. At the same time, Vienna city centre is only a 20 minutes' tram ride away.

Our spacious, bright and quiet apartment is located in "Pötzleinsdorf" (part of the 18th district).. The apartment is on the 2nd (= top) floor). Please note, there is no elevator. It comprises
- a spacious living/dining room with open kitchen and direct access to
- a sunny patio,
- 3 bedrooms
- 1 master bedroom (double bed 180x200 cm),
- children's bedroom 1 (double bed 140x200 cm), and
- children's bedroom 2 (extendable bed 80/160x200 cm),
- 3 bathrooms
- 1 bathroom (en-suite to the master bedroom) with bath, double-basins and toilet,
- 1 bathroom with shower and single wash basin,
- 1 extra toilet

We also enjoy the use of the garden (shared with our neighbours). This is a safe area for kids to play with swings, slide and sandpit. It is also a nice spot for adults to relax. Our neighbours are very friendly and helpful.

We rely on public transport when travelling. We are therefore looking for exchange partners in easily accessible areas - well connected to public transport. so it is easy to get around.

Vienna has an excellent transportation system, easy to navigate and very safe. Vienna is also well connected by train (from and to all directions) and an international airport. It is easy to reach other major Austrian cities such as Salzburg (2,5 hours by train), Graz (2,5 hours by train), Prague (4 hours by train), Bratislava (1 hour by train or speed boat), Budapest (3 hours by train).

Some driving distances:

  • "Wachau" with its medieval towns, vine-yards and great views of the Danube 1 hour
  • Vienna Alps for great scenery and walking (Schneeberg, Semmering, Rax, Hohe Wand etc.), about 1-1,5 hours
  • "Neusiedlersee" (big lake in Burgenland, great for sailing, swimming or cycling): 1 hour
  • Salzburg: 3 hours (even faster by train)
  • Graz: 2 hours
  • "Salzkammergut" lake district: 2,5 hours

Of course there are many more options around and afar, depending on your interests - do not hesitate to ask for advice!

Læs mere

Familie

  • 1 Voksne
  • 2 Børn
  • 6 Antal gennemførte bytteaftaler

Beskæftigelse

  • Quality & Innovation Management

Vores bolig

  • Boligtype: Lejlighed
  • Floor: 2
  • Beliggenhed: I forstæderne
  • Soveværelser: 3
  • Badeværelser: 2
  • Antal sovepladser: 6
  • Living Area: 108 m2
  • Total Area: 108 m2

Referencer

In my house

  • Husdyr - Not allowed
  • Mindre børn - Allowed

Aftaletyper

  • Boligbytte

Indoor

  • Gratis internet adgang
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Centralvarme
  • Toys and games
  • Vaskemaskine
  • Opvaskemaskine
  • TV
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Have
  • Balkon
  • Legeplads

Faciliteter

  • Ikke-ryger

Our Destination Wish List

  • Åben for alle tilbud
  • Israel
  • Greece
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • France
  • Croatia
  • Slovenia
  • Italy
  • Slovakia
  • Czechia
  • Poland
  • Germany
  • Austria

Sprog

  • Engelsk
  • Tysk

Beskæftigelse

  • Quality & Innovation Management

Børn

  • Dreng - Alder: 12
  • Pige - Alder: 9

Husdyr

  • Der er ikke angivet nogen husdyr

Referencer

This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: