Valkola, Finland

Our beach

Our beach

Evening view in our garden

Evening view in our garden

Our beach Evening view in our garden

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Åben for aftaler
Byttedatoer Varighed
June 18, 2020 - August 08, 2020 2 weeks

House in Valkola, Finland

We are living in the countryside by the lake Peurunka. The area is peaceful and sparsely populated but we have nice neighbours close to us.
Our wooden house (200+ sqm) is built in 1980 and extended&renovated 2009. We have 6 bedrooms, a large living room, a spacious kitchen with dining room, 2 bath rooms and a sauna indoors. We have also a big terrace on the lakeside of the house. Just 20 meters from the house we have an own sandy sunny beach (in  the south west direction) perfect for children. The daytime temperature of the water in the lake is 21..23 C in July. By the lake we have a bigger sauna. The house is surrounded by a big garden.
We have a few kayaks,a rowing boat (e.g. for fishing on the lake), table tennis and other outdoor equipment available. One can paddle or fish on our lake or walk in the woods just out of the house. A few kilometers away is a golf range and rapids ideal for fly fishing.
Our  cars are available, the bigger one is Toyota Avensis Verso with seats for 7 persons and the other is Toyota Corolla. Safety seats for children are available too. 
We wish a holiday destination with good possibilities for walking/hiking on the mountains.
See also:

Our chalet in Lapland may also available if you want to visit Lapland and if not rented out at that moment , see https://www.nettimokki.com/en/kolari/6456 or http://www.ecochalet.fi/kuvia.html . The chalet is in Yllas region http://www.yllas.fi/en. In Yllas there are magnificant cross-country skiing tracks and it's almost impossible to stay there for a week without seeing reindeers or Aurora Borealis (only in winter time, in summer you have Midnight Sun...). It is also available for rent if one doesn't want to have home exchange.

Læs mere


  • 2 Voksne
  • 3 Børn
  • 5 Antal gennemførte bytteaftaler


  • Government official
  • Environmental consult

Vores bolig

  • Boligtype: Hus
  • Floor: 0
  • Beliggenhed: På landet
  • Soveværelser: 6
  • Badeværelser: 2
  • Antal sovepladser: 8


In my house

  • Husdyr - Not allowed
  • Mindre børn - Allowed


  • Boligbytte
  • Kun udlejning


  • Gratis internet adgang
  • Computer tilgængelig
  • Air conditioning
  • Centralvarme
  • Pejs/brændeovn
  • Babyudstyr
  • Vaskemaskine
  • Opvaskemaskine
  • Piano


  • Have
  • Balkon
  • Privat sauna
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 6


  • Ikke-ryger
  • Nødvendigt med bil
  • Bilbytte
  • Ugenert
  • Anvendelse af båd

Our Destination Wish List

  • Åben for alle tilbud
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Norway
  • Spain
  • Slovenia
  • Poland


  • Engelsk
  • Tysk
  • Finsk
  • Norsk
  • Svensk

Our Neighbourhood


  • Government official
  • Environmental consult


  • Dreng - Alder: 17
  • Pige - Alder: 15
  • Pige - Alder: 12


  • Der er ikke angivet nogen husdyr