London, England



Pizza restaurant

Pizza restaurant

Exterior Pizza restaurant

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in London, Great Britain


We are a family of four Becky, Tim, Jake (aged 16) and Harry (aged 10). We have lived in this area for 17 years and are very happy here. 

We live in a vibrant, unique part of London. Set 1 km from the City of London financial district the area is full of vintage markets and independent shops. The road we live on, Columbia Road hosts a Sunday Flower market and sits on the border of Tower Hamlets and Hackney.

There are many restaurants, cafes and interesting independent shops. Within a ten minute walk you will find Broadway Market a bustling, vibrant organic Saturday food market. Here you can also access the Regent's Canal  which leads to Victoria Park and the East one way and Islington and Camden to the North the other way.

We have excellent transport links into Central London and are within a 15 minute walk of Bethnal Green and Old Street underground stations. Liverpool Street station is a 5 minute bus ride away and Hoxton overground station is a five minute walk away. Stratford Westfield Shopping Centre , home to the 2012 London Olympics is two stops away from Bethnal Green on the underground.

Also within 15 minutes walk are Brick Lane host to many bars, shops, restaurants and vintage clothes and Spitalfields Market  another unique fashionable  shopping experience exclusive to the East End.   

We have two bedrooms and one of them is split into two tiny bedrooms. Only one half is available to use which has a small bed in suitable for a child up to the age of about 8. The sofa in the living room can also be slept on but is not a proper sofa bed.

Although we do not have a balcony or garden we have excellent local parks and green spaces next to our flat. The nearest is a very quiet Green about 200 yards away which is very peaceful and you can take food and drink in there if you would like a picnic or barbeque.

Læs mere


  • 2 Voksne
  • 2 Børn
  • 3 Antal gennemførte bytteaftaler


  • Supervisor at well known department store
  • Electrical contractor

Vores bolig

  • Boligtype: Lejlighed
  • Floor: 2
  • Beliggenhed: Storby
  • Soveværelser: 2
  • Badeværelser: 1
  • Antal sovepladser: 4


In my house

  • Husdyr - Not allowed
  • Mindre børn - Allowed


  • Boligbytte


  • Gratis internet adgang
  • Centralvarme
  • Vaskemaskine
  • Opvaskemaskine
  • TV


  • Ikke-ryger
  • Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Italy
  • French Southern Territories
  • Spain
  • Croatia
  • Morocco


  • Engelsk

Our Neighbourhood

 We are surrounded by green spaces and play areas.
1 minute walk from our house is a small, green called Jesus Green which is frequented by local families. 1 minute walk the other way and there is another green space called Ion Square Gardens which has a small play park for under-fives.
3 minutes walk away is a much larger park called Haggerston Park which has lovely open spaces and an under-fives play park. Adjoined to this park is Hackney City Farm which has a really good cafe too.
20 minutes walk away is London Fields which also has an outdoor pool (Lido) and a bigger playground.
20 minutes walk away is also Victoria Park which is the biggest local space with absolutely loads of green space, a cafe, two huge playgrounds and a small lake.
15 minutes walk away you also have the Museum of Childhood which is lovely for small children.
Opposite our flats is a great restaurant called the Stringray Globe Cafe which welcomes families with small children. It is very reasonably priced and they do great pizza. There are many places to eat within a fifteen minute walk of our flat. 


  • Supervisor at well known department store
  • Electrical contractor


  • Dreng - Alder: 16
  • Dreng - Alder: 21


  • Der er ikke angivet nogen husdyr


We would like to exchange with a couple only or a couple with a small child. Our flat is not suitable for a bigger family.


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: