County Galway, Irland

Nyt medlem

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Byttedatoer Varighed
July 06, 2020 - August 10, 2020 2 weeks

Beautiful house within 10 minutes of Galway city in the west of Ireland.

Our detached house is set on a 1 acre site, 2kms from Claregalway village and 10 kms from Galway City( European capital of Culture 2020). We are a family of five. Paul is a secondary school teacher of Geography and Science and Dympna is a Primary school teacher. We have three children. Our son Riain is 16 and our two daughters are Laoise who is 14 and Blaithin who is 5.
We have 5 bedrooms( Sleeps 10), 3 Bathrooms and a large living area.
We live in the West of Ireland and Galway is one of the most unique parts of Ireland for visitors to explore. With barren fields, rugged coastline, stone-walled fields, stark mountain ranges, and vast boglands, the West has some of the richest scenic beauty and natural attractions in Ireland.
Galway City is a thriving, bohemian, cultural city on the western coast of Ireland. Along with being a popular seaside destination with beautiful beaches and long winding promenade, it also has a buzzing cosmopolitan city centre. The city is a joy to explore with its labyrinthine cobbled streets, colourful shop facades and busy café/ bar culture. The city is also well known for its many festivals throughout the year.
This Summer(2020) we hope to bring our best friends(Family of 5) with us on holidays. In exchange, as well as our house we are also offering their apartment near Dublin(20 mins drive) and Belfast (1 Hour drive). It sleeps 5 and would be an ideal base to discover Dublin and the East of Ireland.

Læs mere


  • 2 Voksne
  • 3 Børn
  • 0 Antal gennemførte bytteaftaler


  • Teacher
  • Teacher

Vores bolig

  • Boligtype: Hus
  • Beliggenhed: På landet
  • Soveværelser: 5
  • Badeværelser: 3
  • Antal sovepladser: 10

In my house

  • Husdyr - Allowed
  • Mindre børn - Allowed


  • Boligbytte


  • Gratis internet adgang
  • Centralvarme
  • Pejs/brændeovn
  • Babyudstyr
  • Toys and games
  • Vaskemaskine
  • Opvaskemaskine
  • Tørretumbler
  • TV
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Have
  • Terrace or deck
  • Legeplads
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Ikke-ryger
  • Bilbytte
  • Husdyr skal passes

Our Destination Wish List

  • Åben for alle tilbud
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Europe


  • Engelsk

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Shannon - 60 KM

We live in a quiet location approx. 15 minute walk from the local village. The village has 2 Hotels, restaurants, bars and local supermarkets. 10 Minute drive to Galway city centre. Good public transport available at the village. Central to all tourist attractions in the West of Ireland.


  • Teacher
  • Teacher


  • Dreng - Alder: 16
  • Pige - Alder: 15
  • Pige - Alder: 6


  • cat
  • cat