Montreal, Canada

Front of the house

Front of the house

Front of the house

Front of the house

Our family in front of the house we exchanged in La Jolla, California, USA

Our family in front of the house we exchanged in La Jolla, California, USA

Front of the house Front of the house Our family in front of the house we exchanged in La Jolla, California, USA

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Large family townhouse in the heart of Montreal with 4 BR and pool !


We are always open for a long-weekend exchanges in New York anytime: New Year, Easter, Thanksgiving or later in 2019 simultaneous or not, because we also have a cottage in the Laurentians to offer in exchange (information on request).

We live in a beautiful two-story spacious townhouse (2,700 sq ft. or 250 m2) located in Montreal, near all services such as groceries, drug stores, bakeries, cafes, liquor stores, restaurants and much more. Our household, renovated in 2003, is sunny, comfortable, air-conditioned and can accommodate a large family with babies or toddlers.

Our home is located in the north center of the island of Montreal in one of the most beautiful areas of the city (Ahuntsic). Downtown is only 10-15 minutes away by car or about 30 minutes by public transport (bus, metro or direct train to downtown). Main highways are easily accessible to leave town and visit the countryside. Montreal offers an extensive network of bus routes, subways and bike paths to easily travel all over the island and into the surrounding boroughs to discover new areas. We also have a private parking for one car.

Our kitchen is highly functional and opens up onto the dining room and living room which is equipped with a widescreen tv with integrated computer and stereo system. Our family room offers a Hide-A-Bed which can accommodate two extra adults in the basement. On the second floor are the master bedroom (queen-size bed), 2 children's room (can accommodate 4 kids) as well as the main bathroom. Our neighbourhood is very family oriented and you can find many parks with swings and play areas a few block away from the house.

Since Montreal is usually very hot during the summertime, we have a nice outdoor pool and patio equipped with BBQ and dining area, which offers a pleasing intimacy. As for the sun deck, it is sunny until 3:00pm. We would be delighted to share our home with people wishing to live in a beautiful environment and who will appreciate its charms with the greatest respect.

We have already done 3 previous exchanges (using Intervac Website) and we are very respectful of our fellow house swapers. For the pleasure of your Holiday in our beautiful city, we also have a complete guide for our Guest that includes our neighbourhood, main attractions and a tone of information to help your find your way during your stay in our hometown.

A superb recreation and tourism complex including the Maisonneuve Park will satisfy fans of family picnics, walking, jogging or rollerblading. This complex also includes the Montreal Botanical Garden, the Biodome, the brand new Planetarium, the Insectarium and Montreal’s Olympic facilities.

The subway is accessible by bus from the house using 2 major bus routes (121 and 54), to take you downtown in about 30 minutes. You can also take the train at St-Michel station , that will take you directly downtown to Gare centrale in 20 minutes. Of course, many other major attractions and green spaces are nearby including the Montreal Casino, the Old Port, several museums and shops, La Petite Italie (the italian district), the Jean-Talon Market, Île de la Visitation Park and the majestic Mount Royal Park, from which you can enjoy a magnificent view of the city.

Montreal offers many activities and cultural festivals depending on the chosen vacation dates.
Montreal is considered an inevitable stop for gourmets and lovers of international events such as The International Montreal Jazz Fest (June 28 - July 7, 2018), Just For Laughs, the Rogers Cup International tennis tournament (August 2018) and much more. Please visit Montreal Tourism for more information, and have a peak at the presentation video here http://www.tourisme-montreal.org/Accueil/MontrealTV

Læs mere


  • 2 Voksne
  • 2 Børn
  • 4 Antal gennemførte bytteaftaler


  • IT professional
  • PR and Marketing

Vores bolig

  • Boligtype: Hus
  • Floor: 2 floors + finished basement
  • Beliggenhed: Storby
  • Soveværelser: 4
  • Badeværelser: 3
  • Antal sovepladser: 8
  • Living Area: 2300 sq ft
  • Total Area: 200 m2


In my house

  • Husdyr - Not allowed
  • Mindre børn - Allowed


  • Forskudte bytteaftaler
  • Boligbytte
  • Ungdomsbytte


  • Gratis internet adgang
  • Computer tilgængelig
  • Air conditioning
  • Centralvarme
  • Babyudstyr
  • Toys and games
  • Vaskemaskine
  • Opvaskemaskine
  • Tørretumbler
  • TV
  • Piano


  • Have
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balkon
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Egen swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 3


  • Ikke-ryger
  • Bilbytte

Our Destination Wish List

  • New York, NY, USA
  • France
  • Sint Maarten
  • Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France
  • Drôme, France
  • Luberon, 84560 Ménerbes, France
  • Nice, France
  • Marseille, France
  • Corsica, France


  • Engelsk
  • Fransk


  • IT professional
  • PR and Marketing


  • Pige - Alder: 19
  • Pige - Alder: 11


  • Loudi - Dog (Pug) (will be in a pension during the exchange)
  • Archie (Cat) ill be in a pension during the exchange)

Om familien

We are a family of 4 people: 2 adults and 2 girls (16 and 9).

Moreover, our house is :
• located in a friendly and safe area on the Montreal island, and is only a 15 minute drive to downtown, about 20 minutes away from the airport, and a few minutes away from a subway station (Sauvé station).
• 1-hour away from the beautiful Mont Tremblant National Park- www.laurentides-guidetouristique.com/Coeur-des-Laurentides/parc-mont-tremblant
• 2 hours away from Quebec city- www.quebecregion.com/fr/attraits-touristiques
• 5 hours away from Toronto city- www.seetorontonow.com
Our house is designed for the family : bicycles, private pool in fenced yard and driveway. Closeby in our neighbourhood you will find large parks where you can take part in soccer, tennis and many other kids activities like monkey, bars, swings and slides.
Our house offers 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 laundry room, 1 playroom, 1 office, 1 lounge and a dining room. We also have a double-size sofa bed in the family room (basement).
Outside, we have a big terrace with a BBQ, sun chairs, sandbox and a swimming pool. The house is also equipped with A/C.


We are very active and non-smokers. We would prefer not to have other animals in the house, since we already have a dog and a cat. Both will be in a pension during the exchange.


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: